What is Total Prana About?

Prana (प्राणprāṇa) is the Sanskrit word for “life force” or vital principle.  Although in the West the word prana is most often associated with yoga, it encompasses so much more.  It is the essence of life, vitality, spirit, energy, and Divine Source and Love.  The purpose of this site is to expound upon the theme of spirituality, awakening, philosophy, transpersonal psychology, and metaphysics.  This is not a site with a singular focus, instead, it serves as a forum for self-discovery.

Thank you in advance for visiting and I hope you find something of value here.  As always, take what resonates with you and leave the rest behind.

Most importantly, thank you for joining me on this wonderful journey.

Namaste beach

About Lightning Heart

Nomad. Poet. Philosopher. Teacher. View all posts by Lightning Heart

4 responses to “What is Total Prana About?

  • nicoleflong

    Great post! I can’t wait to read more!

    Like

  • Gia

    Dear “nakedfacedmara” – just stopped by once again and like the new look of your blog. I realize that when I started mine I had no idea how time-consuming this can be….but bit by bit the pieces come together and as I see: same for you. Am curious what you have to say about the rest of the chakras…I like that series of posts.
    See ya around.
    Blessings

    Like

  • nakedfacedmara40

    Dear Gia, as always it is wonderful to hear from you! You’re right that this is a time-consuming task and I’m afraid I’m behind on the charka series. I plan to do address Heart Chakra today (wink). Oddly enough, I was thinking about you and Universal Transformation last night and curious what you know about the 12th House. Specifically, it appears Jupiter will transit my 12th this month and all that. Any guidance is, as always, much appreciated. NFM

    Like

Leave a Reply

