Soul, like the moon

Watched fog rise this morning from de Chien. . .chien, French  for ‘dog’, Chinese for ‘heaven’; either way, fog rises in the April rainy season and a sentinel crow stands guard on magic maples.

dance

The soul, like the moon,

is new, and always new again.

And I have seen the ocean

continuously creating.

Since I scoured my mind and my body, I too, Lalla,

am new, each moment new.

My teacher told me one thing,

Live in the soul.

When that was so,

I began to go naked,

and dance.

                      – by Lalla

About Lightning Heart

Nomad. Poet. Philosopher. Teacher. View all posts by Lightning Heart

One response to “Soul, like the moon

Leave a Reply

